| Present | | Regrets |
|---|---|-------------------------------|
| Aretha Greatrix (AG) Jenna Turner (JT) Stefan Opryshko (SO) Adam Cembrowski (AC) Bhavesh Morker (BM) Jaime North (JN) | Levi Flaman +(LV) Melanie Zaitsoff *(MZ) Skye Hyndman (SH) Rylan Kafara (RK) + + James Thibaudeau (JTH) + | Lada Hornjatkevyc (LH) Absent |

† SU Representative † † GSA Representative *Station Manager/Executive Director

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome/Overview/Discussion (10 Min Max)

(A. Greatrix)

Welcoming of new board members

Introductions, we all learn we like and respect the individual sitting to our right. App confusion, which would plague us throughout the evening, rears its head for the first time.

3. Adoption of Agenda (2 min)

Motion to accept agenda passes (JTH/JT, unanimous)

- 4. Adoption of Minutes (5 min)
- 1. August 17, 2017 Board Meeting

Motion to accept minutes passes (JT/SH, unanimous)

- 5. Election of officers
- 6. Election of committee chairs

Nobody wants to take over as Secretary (Sorry Stefan), and Adam is the new VP! Woo!

- 7. Reports (15 min max)
- 1. President Nothing to report

(A. Greatrix)

2. Treasurer - Report submitted

(S. Hyndman)

- Secretary New APP, should we use it? Yay? Nay? Also, who's going to take minutes at the meetings? All of us? Continue to switch meeting to meeting? Yes. We're all still awesome and epitomize the meeting of "team spirit". (S. Opryshko)
- 4. SM/ ED Report submitted. Lots going on. Oumar Rules. Possibility of Core Operating Grant is very exciting! Buttloads of training with the influx of new students/volunteers getting involved with the station. (M. Zaitsoff)

Approval of Reports (JT/AC, unanimous)

- 8. Standing Committee Reports (40 min max)
- 1. Executive Nothing to report (A. Greatrix)
- 2. Community Relations / Events New Fundrive stuff (J. turner)
- 3. Programming Nothing to report (S. Opryshko & J. North)
- 4. Finance Report submitted (S. Hyndman)
- 5. Policy & Bylaw Report submitted (L. Hornjatkevyc)

Approval of Committee Reports (JTH/LF, unanimous)

9. New Business (20 min max)

9.1 Election of Officers

President- AG

VP- AC

Treasurer-SH

Secretary-SO

9.2 Election of Committee Chairs

Executive (returning President) Nominations Committee (returning President) Policy (returning Lada H.), addition of Adam Cembrowski to policy Finance (returning Skye H.) Community Relations (returning Jenna Turner) Prog (returning Stefan Opryshko/Jaime North)

- 10. Old Business (0 min)
- 1. Announcements (5 min)
- 2. Adjournment (2 min)
 Vote to Adjourn (JT/RK)

Upcoming Meeting

Next Board: October 5th, 2017