1.0 WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

Matt Mazowita (Matt) as chair, Call to Order – 19:00

Meeting Chair reminds everyone all voting members to use AGMeeting website application to vote during the meeting and thanks everyone for their patience as we navigate our way through this new way of holding our AGM.

Matt gives Land Acknowledgement.

2.0 APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY

Motion to appoint the secretary (Skye Hyndman, Levi Flaman, motion carries)

Jaime North is appointed as secretary of the meeting – (19:05)

3.0 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Agenda adopted as presented (Levi Flaman/Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard, motion carries)

4.0 ADOPTION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Motion to adopt the Minutes from 29 August 2019 (Levi Flaman, Chris Bradley, motion carries)

5.0 BOARD ELECTIONS

FOR SLATE PROPOSED ELECTION ONLY

5.1 Introduction of Nominated Candidates

Nominated candidates make brief introductions. Candidate bios attached.

Matt introduces list of the candidates put forward for re-election and new candidate(s). There are four people running and four open positions.

Matt indicates that under relatively new elections bylaws (changed in 2018) a motion is needed to move to a single vote on the candidate list by show of voting cards for eligible voters.

Candidate A Michelle (Shelley) Jodoin-Chouinard makes introduction to membership.

Candidate B Matt Mazowita makes introduction to membership.

Candidate C Jamie North makes introduction to membership.

Candidate D Brittany Rudyck makes introduction to membership.

5.2 Vote for FACRA directors by electronic voting via AGMeeting or Zoom (no collection or tabulation of ballots required)

Move to adopt the nominated candidate list as presented (David Johnston/Marc Mackenzie, carries)

5.3 Vote for FACRA Directors by electronic voting

Electronic voting occurs.

5.4 Announcement of Board Election Results

Following candidates are elected as board directors: Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard (reelected 2 year term), Matt Mazowita (re-elected 2 year term), Jaime North (re-elected 2 year term), Brittany Rudyck (elected, 2 year term).

Introduction of SU and GSA Representatives

Serena Yabut and Tyler Saretzky are introduced as SU appointed FACRA representatives, 1 year terms.

Matt notes that the GSA has not yet confirmed their representative. Rylan Kafara is the serving GSA rep and it is hoped he will be assigned to continue in the role.

5.5 Introduction of Returning Directors

Adam Cembrowski, Bhavesh Morker, Randy Talbot, Skye Hyndman are returning as FACRA Directors, as they enter the second year of their two-year terms. Bios of all returning directors are attached.

6.0 REPORTS

6.1 President (Adam Cembrowski)

Report attached.

6.2 Secretary (Jaime North)

No report.

6.3 Treasurer (Skye Hyndman)

Skye Hyndman introduces Karen Gibson from Peterson Walker to present Audited Financial Statements for FY2020. Audit and financial statements attached.

7.0 APPROVE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Move to adopt Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending April 30, 2020 (Karly Coleman/Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard, carries)

8.0 APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Peterson Walker nominated as Auditor for FY2020 Financial Statements
Move to appoint Peterson Walker as Auditor for Fiscal Year 2021
(Marc Mackenzie/ Chris Bradley, carries)

9.0 STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

9.1 Executive (Adam Cembrowski)

Report attached

9.2 Community Relations / Events

(Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard)

Report attached

9.3 Programming (Jaime North)

Report attached

9.4 Finance (Skye Hyndman)

Report attached

9.5 Policy (Adam Cembrowski)

Report attached.

Motion to accept Reports (Serena Yabut/Karly Coleman, carries)

10.0 OVERVIEW OF CJSR OPERATIONS IN 2018/19 AND 2019/20

10.1 Station Manager / Executive Director

(Melanie Zaitsoff)

Report attached

Thanks the outgoing board directors, those who are returning and all who have put their names forward again this year and to the staff and volunteers at the station for all of their efforts and passion for the station.

11.0 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Fundrive dates this year are October 30 thru November 7. A series of volunteer FunDrive meetings are being held, please sign up to attend one today if you have not yet done so.

Matt attempts to introduce FACRA President Adam Cembrowski but technical difficulties persist. We hope he feels our deep love and gratitude for all of his hard work.

12.0 ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 19:51 (David Johnston, Scott Bachand)