

First Alberta Campus Radio Association

Melanie Zaitsoff*

Absent

Rama Taha I

APPROVED MINUTES

3-February-2022, 6:30pm on Zoom

Present Regrets

Saveta Cartwright (SC)
Skye Hyndman (SH)

Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard (SJ)

Rylan Kafara (RK) #

Matthew Mazowita (MM)

Bhavesh Morker (BM)

Randall Talbot (RT)

Jaime North (JN)

Muhammad Moosa Zafar ł

Brittany Rudyck

- 1. 1. Call to Order (18:34)
- 2. 2. Land Acknowledgment
- 3. Adoption of Previous Minutes (SC,BR) (18:37)
 - Change made to date, SOMEONE wrote 2021 instead of 2022
- 4. 4. Adoption of Agenda (BM, SH) (18:38)
- 5. 5. Reports (SC, SH) (18:46)
 - Chris unfortunately has to step down from his role as Grant Writing Co-ordinator
 - Mel
 - World Radio Day! Hawrelak Park, in the...pavilion...amphitheatre...community league plaza thing. Please RSVP if you are able to attend!
 - COVID update! Attempting to see what the consensus is on people remaining working and DJing from home, and who would like to return to the station, will adjust COVID protocol accordingly.
- 6. 6. Old Business
- 7. New Business
 - Introductions to Muhammad, another rousing round of "Who are you and what is your favorite dinosaur?"
- 8. Matt Mazowita resigns from the board effective February 10, 2022 (18:59)

- :(

- No one has volunteered to take on role, but there are a few folks who have expressed interest
- Matt gives insight into time commitment necessary for President role
- Vice President Brittany sacrifices herself and throws her name in the ring to be nominated President, which then spirals into a new problem of having to find a new Vice President...
- 9. 9. Election of new President Brittany Rudyck (RK,SC) (19:12)
 - Election of Vice President Jaime North (RK,SC) (19:12)
- 10. Appointment of Matt Mazowita as ex-officio member of the board effective February 10th, 2022 (RK,BR) (19:14)
- 11. 11. Adjournment (19:18)

Next meeting: March 3, 2022