On-Air Request Line — (780) 492-CJSR ext. 1
24-Hour Listener Comments — (780) 492-2577 ext. 2
Listener Comments by Email —
Office Phone — (780) 492-2577

Station Office Hours

Monday to Friday
9:30 am – 5 pm (closed on all Statutory Holidays)

Room 0-09 Students’ Union Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2J7

Staff Directory

Station Manager/Executive Director

Melanie Zaitsoff

Program Director

Chad Brunet

News Coordinator

Meagan Miller

Music Librarian

Matthew Gooding


Miles Wilkinson

Podcasting Coordinator/Grant Writer and Fund Developer

Chris Chang-Yen Phillips



Adam Cembrowski

Vice President

Matt Mazowita


Skye Hyndman


Jaime North

Randy Talbot

Shelley Jodoin-Chouinard

University of Alberta Student Representatives

David Draper (UASU)

Rylan Kafara (GSA)

Adarsh Badesha (UASU)


We support the autonomy of Indigenous peoples and respectfully acknowledge that we are located on occupied Treaty 6 territory, amiskwacîwâskahikan ᐊᒥᐢᑲᐧᒋᐋᐧᐢᑲᐦᐃᑲᐣ – a traditional gathering place for diverse Indigenous peoples including the Cree, Blackfoot, Metis, Nakota Sioux, Iroquois, Dene, Ojibway/ Saulteaux/Anishinaabe, Inuit, and many others whose histories, languages, and cultures continue to influence our vibrant community.